Author Archives: WRR Munro

“interesting, well written, and taut thriller… about our responsibilities to ourselves, our children, and our planet.”

“i started reading intervention hoping to get through a few chapters because i felt guilty that my ‘to review’ list was so long. i didn’t make it through a few chapters, i finished the entire book in one sitting. i’ve … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

“technothriller sci-fi page turner that is highly recommended for all adrenaline junkies”

“Intervention: The Pandora Virus by WRR Munro is a technothriller sci-fi page turner that is highly recommended for all adrenaline junkies. In June 2011 Marc and Cate knew they were in trouble if they stayed with Gardener and his biotech … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

“explores a very likely future”

“This book is absolutely fantastic. Set in the near future world of 2033, it is an exploration of Earth as it very well could be. Beginning in a field as Ayden Walker, a young scientist attempts to discover why bees … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

“I loved this book”

“It’s intelligent, and so plausible it’s scary. I found the characters interesting, and the story compelling. I highly recommend it if you’re into science/thrillers. I look forward to reading the next installment.” 5/5 Stars  – Rosemarie Cawkwell For more of … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

“this one will make you keep reading”

“This book is made for readers of Robin Cook, Crichton, or any author of virulent apocalypse. Fast paced and extremely interesting, this one will make you keep reading. I found it to be of an interesting writing style as well.” … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

“Frighteningly brilliant depiction of the future of humanity”

“Intervention – The Pandora Virus is a frighteningly brilliant depiction of the future of humanity. This book forces us to consider the age-old question of whether it is better to kill one person or one hundred to find the cure … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

“This is pretty much a rave review for a new thriller”

“This is pretty much a rave review for a new thriller, with one caveat (but don’t let that deter you!). In 2033, field researcher Ayden Walker is trying to determine the reason some bees (world wide) are not pollinating the … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

“all too possible and scary because of that”

“Intervention took a while for me to get into. Lots of gadgets and technology to get use to……fascinating gadgets! Intervention is one of the science fiction stories that are all too possible and scary because of that. Once into the … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

“A masterpiece of it’s genre”

“I absolutely LOVED this book! As soon as I finished it, I scoured Amazon to see if the author had written anything else. It kept me up into the wee hours, two nights in a row and I would have … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

“A fast-paced, highly intelligent thriller”

“Read this in about 2 days. Loved it from beginning to end. Not only is it a well-paced thriller, but the big questions brought up over the course of the book are intriguing and all sides are discussed with intelligence … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment